Conveying the Knowledge of Data Science

Conveying the Knowledge of Data Science

I learnt a lot this week about Technical writing. Technical writing is basically putting technical procedures into writing. Meaning, I would have to know a technical process well enough to be able to put it down into writing, and ensure users, audiences and other techies can read and understand the procedure written down.

In order properly convey my knowledge of data science, I have to understand technical writing. Data Science involves analysing data, using programmes to convert analysis, presenting said analysis on a chart/graph and understanding of machine learning. Putting all these information into writing and having an audience read it might be overwhelming to my audience. Equipped with a knowledge of technical writing, I would know how to construct my write up, making it engaging to my audience.

Precious Onyewuchi, Introduction to Technical Writing (1st Nov 2022) (https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1GJTH4E1UPqFroHnMjgeVZ8RQvdId-3KBUQNu3qbzQdg/edit#slide=id.g16516fe4954_0_5)